UA-133768882-1
  • Why the Whales Came by Micheal Morpurgo

Gracie and her friend Daniel have always been warned to stay away from the Birdman and his side of the island. But then they find a message in the sand and discover the Birdman is not who they thought. They build up a lovely friendship with him, but when the children get stranded on Samson Island they don’t know whether to believe the birdman’s story that the island is cursed.

Set against the backdrop of World War I, in the tradition of Friend or Foe and Private Peaceful Michael Morpurgo brings the emotional reality of conflict to life in a way that is accessible to younger readers.

Book
New Book brand new
Age interest 9-12 years
Genre Fiction, family and relationships
Reading age 9+ years
Author Michael Morpurgo
Copyright date 1985
Edition 2007
ISBN 978-1-4052-2925-8
Binding Soft cover
Pagination 180
Publisher Egmont
Dimensions (cm) L X W 20 X 13

There are no reviews for this product.

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
    Bad           Good
Captcha

Why the Whales Came by Micheal Morpurgo

  • Product Code: New book, vadonatúj könyv - Family and relationships 9 -12 years
  • Availability: In Stock
  • 1,350Ft